Associated Student Government Events


All dates and time are subject to change.
Upcoming Fall Events

September

Book Exchange

Runs until September 30, 2014
In the Campus Center Across from the Information Desk
Need book or want to sell your books, check out the book table!

 

Sexual Assault  Awareness Event

Thursday, September 25
1230pm
Quad Area
Be prepared and learn how to protect yourself from sexual assault FREE Refreshments, Giveaways, and Music 

 

Constitution Day

Wednesday, September 17
11:00am
Quad Area
Celebrate with FREE Refreshments, Giveaways, Music and Prizes!

 

Club Day

Wednesday, September 17 and Thursday, September 18
11:00am - 3:00pm
Quad Area
Come out to check out what clubs and organizations

 

October

Eid Celebration

Thursday, October 14
Time TBA
Location TBA
More information to come

 

Breast Cancer Awareness Event

Wednesday, October 8
Time TBA
Location TBA
Learn more about breast cancer and learn how to detect it in yourself!

 

Halloween Celebration "Spooky Day"

Thursday, October 30
Time TBA
Location TBA
Come celebrate Halloween!

 

November

ASG Recruitment Event

Tuesday, November 4
Time TBA
Location TBA
Come to understand what ASG is and that they do for the students.

 

Domestic Violence Awareness Event

Wednesday, November 5
Time TBA
Location TBA
Come to understand domestic violence and find resources to help!

 

December

Dead Week

Monday, December 1 - Saturday, December 6

Finals Week

Monday, December 8 - Saturday, December 13
Good luck on your finals!

 

Upcoming Spring Events

January

ASG Winter Retreat 

Date TBA
Time TBA
Location TBA
ASG Leadership workshops!

 

Welcome Week

Monday, January 26 - Thursday, January 29, 2015
Time TBA
Location TBA
Celebrating the start of the new semester with fun and giveaways!

 

Book Exchange

Runs until February 28, 2015
In the Campus Center Across from the Information Desk
Need book or want to sell your books, check out the book table!

 

February

Black History Month Event

Date TBA
Time TBA
Location TBA
More information to come

 

Carnival Day

Tuesday, February 17
Time TBA
Location TBA
More information to come

 

Lunar New Year

Thursday, February 19
Time TBA
Location TBA
More information to come

 

March

National Women's History Month Event

Wednesday, March 11
Time TBA
Location TBA
More information to come

 

Alcohol DUI Presenter

Monday, March 23
Time TBA
Location TBA
More Information to come

 

April

LGBTQ Sexual Assualt Awareness Event

Tuesday, April 7
Time TBA
Location TBA
More information to come

 

Year Round Events

Got Legal Questions?

Need Free Legal Advice?
Campus Center room 225
12:00 – 1:30pm

Fall Semester Dates:

Wednesday, September 10

Tuesday, September 23

Wednesday, October 8

Tuesday, October 21

Wednesday, November 5

Tuesday, November 18

ASG sponsors Mr. Rossi, Attorney at Law, to provide free legal advice, referrals and information. No appointment is necessary! For additional information please contact the Office of Student Activities 408-855-5406

 

ASG (Associated Student Government) Meetings 

Every Wednesday
2:30pm
Campus Center Room CC-215

 ICC (Inter Club Council) Meetings

Every Thursday
2:30-4:00pm
Campus Center Room CC-217

Activities Committee  

Date and Time TBA

 

Marketing Committee 

Date and Time TBA